LPUS Home Page

LP Convention Home Page

Current LNC Directory

Current LNC Regions


Candidates for Libertarian National Committee

New officers and other members of the Libertarian National Committee will be elected by the delegates at the LP national convention to be held 29 June through 3 July in Anaheim, CA.

The following candidates have announced that they are seeking election. This information is provided here for the convenience of delegates, LP members, and others who may want to learn more about the candidates or how to contact them. Listing here does not imply any endorsement or support by the Libertarian Party or the operator of this web site.

Candidates for Chair

Gary Copeland
Wolf Pack
PO Box 9870
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
James W. Lark III
PO Box 274
Free Union, VA 22940-0274
George Phillies
87-6 Park Avenue
Worcester MA 01605

Candidates for Vice Chair

Dan Fylstra
PO Box 4288
Incline Village, NV 89450
775-832-0123 (h)
775-831-0300 (w)
775-831-0314 (f)
Gary Johnson
Charles Wilhoit
PO Box 156
Townsend, TN 37882-0156
865-448-6341 (f)

Candidates for Secretary

Steve Boone
PO Box 24241
Halethorpe, MD 21227-0741
410-789-4249 (h)
Steve Givot
23201 Loggers Trail Road
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-697-7797 (h)
303-697-1220 (f)

Candidates for Treasurer

Mark Tuniewicz
3 Indian Cove Way
Easton, MA 02375
508-230-2356 (h)

Candidates for At-Large Member

Rock Howard
512-452-9455 x101 (w)
512-452-1721 (f)
Elias Israel
105 Lexington Street
Burlington, MA 01803
Tamara A. Millay
2224 Normandy Drive
St. Louis, MO 63121
Steve Trinward
775-418-3832 (f)

Candidates for Region 1 Representative

Currently consists of Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Candidates for Region 2 Representative

Region 2 currently consists of California and Nevada and is entitled to two representatives. Two positions have already been filled by vote of the California convention. Remaining positions are to be filled in accordance with an affiliation agreement between the states.
Joe Dehn (elected)
PO Box 2372
Stanford, CA 94309
650-857-1209 (f)
Scott Lieberman (elected second rep. or first alt.)
3200 Payne Avenue, #714
San Jose, CA 95117-3544
Terry Savage
774 Mays Blvd., #10/122
Incline Village, NV 89451

Candidates for Region 3 Representative

Currently consists of Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia.

Candidates for Region 4 Representative

Currently consists of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina.

Candidates for Region 5 Representative

Currently consists of Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia.

Candidates for Region 6 Representative

Currently consists of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont.

Candidates for Region 7 Representative

Currently consists of Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin.
Thomas L. Knapp

Candidates for Region 8 Representative

Currently consists of Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas.
Deryl Martin
239 Scenic Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501-4029
931-372-6249 (fax)

Send updates for this page to <>.